PMTA SCHOLARSHIP FUND

The PMTA Scholarship Fund supports our students and teachers through senior awards, summer music camp scholarships, and teacher membership grants. Awards are also given to winners of certain PMTA sponsored performance events. Contributions can be made to other organizations and events which the Scholarship Committee and the Board of Directors deem worthy, based on the availability of funds.

PMTA Scholarships Awarded in 2023-2024

Dean and Carolyn Elder Competition Awards (21)	1,610.00
Ensemble Recognition Awards (13)	800.00
Senior Awards (8)	2,600.00
Bobbi Stoutenburgh Memorial Scholarship (1)	100.00
Summer Music Camp Scholarship (6)	1,800.00
Teacher Grant (0)	00.00
TOTAL AWARDED	Φς 010 00
TOTAL AWARDED =	\$6,910.00

The PMTA Scholarship Committee was proud to present the following individuals with scholarships and grants during the 2023-2024 membership year:

2023-2024 Ensemble Recognition Award Recipients:

Alexis Acosta (student of Jennifer Foxx)

Lilah Balliet (student of Carolyn Inabinet)

Josephine Bradley (student of Charlene Jarvis)

Kimberly Cerny (student of Gail Quackenbush)

Holly Colliat (student of Susan Shiner)

Jason Colliat (student of Susan Shiner)

Natalie Feliciano (student of Muriel Long)

Madeline Horejs (student of Casidy Nielsen)

Nashivai Lukumay (student of Michaela Hyde)

Ayla Miller (student of Casidy Nielsen)

Taara Shastri (student of Carolyn Inabinet)

Ian Sochacki (student of Francisco Naranjo)

Timothy Sykes (student of Andrew Brothers)

2023-2024 Teacher Grant Recipient:

No Teacher Grants were given

2023-2024 Dean & Carolyn Elder Competition Scholarship Recipients:

Noelle Chang (student of Tatyana Eldridge) Mia Lucchesi (student of Rong Lucchesi) Emily Chen (student of Snezana Krstic) Carlson Mackey (student of Qingqing Ye) Luis Chiappetti (student of Camille Conforti) Lily Potter (student of Olga Gorelik) Gali Reichert (student of Snezana Krstic) Landon Frolov (student of Qingqing Ye) Jessica Frolov (student of Qingqing Ye) Arthur Tang (student of Snezana Krstic) Ume Golob Konishi (student of Yelena Golberg) Ethan Tee (student of Michael Shui) David Guqin (student of Qingqing Ye) *Luke Wagner (student of Snezana Krstic) Kevin Hu (student of Qingqing Ye) Tiffany Xu (student of Yuerong Gong) Dominyk Kelbauskas (student of Jessica Yam) Aiden Zhou (student of Tatyana Eldridge) Andrea Leong (student of Qingqing Ye) * Special Smith Prize Winner Milton Lin (student of Jessica Yam)

2023-2024 Senior Award Recipients:

Alexis Acosta (student of Jennifer Foxx)

Noelle Chang (student of Tatyana Eldridge)

Holly Colliat (student of Susan Shiner)

Rydon Inthasak (student of Sarah Elliott)

Aidan Lacson (student of Sarah Elliott)

Norine Lindeman (student of Gail Quackenbush)

Ellie Shapiro (student of Susan Shiner)

Taara Shastri (student of Carolyn Inabinet)

2023-2024 Bobbi Stoutenburgh Memorial Scholarship Recipient:

Holly Colliat (student of Susan Shiner)

2023-2024 Summer Music Camp Recipients:

Emily Chen (student of Snezana Krstic)

Milton Lin (student of Jessica Yam)

Daniel Kang (student of Snezana Krstic)

Gali Reichart (student of Snezana Krstic)

Justin Kang (student of Snezana Krstic)

Abigail Reiss (student of Tatyana Eldridge)